ASUMH Holds Academic Awards and Honors Recognition Luncheon

APRIL 14, 2023

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home (ASUMH) held its 2022-2023 Academic Awards and Honors recognition luncheon on April 14 in the McClure Convention Center at the Vada Sheid Community Development Center on campus.  The luncheon recognized members of Phi Theta Kappa, the Fran Coulter Honors Program, and Academic Achiever Award recipients for each department. The Overall Academic Achiever, selected from the departmental award winners, was also recognized. 

The Fran Coulter Honors Program recognizes academic achievement through providing courses that encourage students to develop their leadership and academic potential. The program is a proud member of Honors Arkansas, an alliance of honors educators across Arkansas collectively working to enhance the scholarly, professional, and social experience of high-achieving students. 

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recognizes students’ academic success and provides them with opportunities to develop professional and leadership skills, earn scholarships, explore career paths — and make their worlds a lot bigger.

The following students received awards from ASUMH’s academic departments:

Agriculture - MaKenna Johnson
Automotive System Repairs - Paul Mazyck
Biological Health Care Sciences - Jeana Thomas
Biological Sciences - Chase Jankowski
Business Administration - Cady Marshall
Composition - Jillian Dillon
Computer Technology and Networking - Jessie Greene
Criminal Justice - Angela Ray 
Cybersecurity - Nathaniel Rogers
Digital Design - Kaitlyn Miller 
Funeral Science - Rachel Wildhagen Alexander
History - Sam Adams
K-6 Education - Ruby Ludvigsen and Taylor Suter
Literature - Dylan Johnson 
Mathematics - Chase Jankowski
Mechatronics - Samuel Kreager 
Oral Communication - Jared Dillon
Physical Education - Joseph Hardin
Physics/Physical Science - Kaitlyn Richard
Programming/Mobile Development - Merick King
Psychology - Emme Moore
Sociology - Mackenzie McAnulty
Welding - Ruben Morales 


Pictured:  Chase Jankowski, Overall Academic Achiever, and Dr. Tamara Daniel, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs at ASUMH



Site alert goes here.

John Doe
Sign Up For Our Email List

Need Help Finding Anything?

Need Help Finding Anything?

New site alert goes here.

Go To Top